## **Advisory Group**

## ISMP thanks the following healthcare professionals who provided input during the development of the **ISMP Acute Care Guidelines for Timely Administration of Scheduled Medications.**

Mara Aronson, MS, RN, GCNS-BC, CPHQ, FASCP President AGE: Association for Gerontologic Education Exeter, NH

Steven Belknap, MD Clinical Pharmacology Assistant Professor, Adjunct, Division of General Internal Medicine Northwestern University School of Medicine Chicago, IL

Bona Benjamin, BS Pharmacy Director, Medication-Use Quality Improvement Practice Development Division American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) Bethesda, MD

Kelly J. Besco, PharmD, FISMP Medication Safety Coordinator Riverside Methodist Hospital-Ohio Health Columbus, OH

Kevin R. Brooks RPh, MBA Director, Pharmacy Services UC Health - West Chester Hospital West Chester, OH

Mary Burkhardt MS RPh FASHP Chief of Pharmacy Ann Arbor VAHC Ann Arbor, MI

Thomas Burnakis, PharmD Coordinator of Pharmacy Clinical Services Baptist Medical Center Pharmacy Jacksonville, FL

Helene M. Burns, MSN, RN, NEA-BC Kennedy University Hospitals, Stratford Campus Stratford, NJ

Barbara Chamberlain, PhD, APRN, MBA, CCRN, WCC Program Manager Transforming Care at the Bedside (TCAB) New Jersey Hospital Association Institute for Quality and Patient Safety Princeton, NJ

Eileen M. Farley, MSN, RN, NE-BC, CRRN Director of Nursing Operations Bryn Mawr Rehab Hospital, Main Line Health System Malvern, PA

Frank Federico, RPh Executive Director, Strategic Partners Institute for Healthcare Improvement Cambridge, MA

B. Joseph Guglielmo Jr., PharmD Professor of Clinical Pharmacy & Thomas A. Oliver Chair in Clinical Pharmacy (Pharmacokinetics) UCSF School of Pharmacy San Francisco, CA

Russell H. Jenkins, MD Medical Director Institute for Safe Medication Practices Horsham, PA

Marty Kochevar, MS, RPh, BCNSP Clinical Practice Consultant American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition (A.S.P.E.N.) Silver Spring, MD

Patrick J. McDonnell, Pharm.D. Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy Temple University School of Pharmacy Philadelphia, PA

Barbara L. Olson, MS, RN, FISMP Director, Patient Safety Clinical Services Group HCA Inc. Nashville, TN

Ginette A. Pepper PhD, RN, FAAN Director, Hartford Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence Professor & Helen Bamberger Colby Endowed Chair Associate Dean for Research & PhD Programs University of Utah College of Nursing Salt Lake City UT

Joanne Peterson, RN, FISMP, CCRN (Alum) Medication Safety Specialist Pharmacy Department Memorial Health System Colorado Springs, CO

Dan Ross, PharmD President, D Ross Consulting Glendale, CA

Dan Sheridan, MS, RPh Medication Safety Pharmacist Marion General Hospital Marion, OH Debora Simmons, RN, MSN, CCRN, CCNS Associate Director, Patient Safety Education Project Executive Operations Director, National Center for Cognitive Informatics and Decision Making in Healthcare University of Texas Health Science Center, School Of Information Science Houston, TX

Robert M. Wachter, MD Professor and Chief of the Division of Hospital Medicine Associate Chairman, Department of Medicine UCSF Medical Center San Francisco, CA