23rd Annual Cheers Awards

building bridges to safety

SAVE THE DATE! Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - REGISTER NOW

Help us recognize those who are creating new paths to advance patient safety during the 23rd Annual Institute for Safe Medication Practices (ISMP) Cheers Awards. 

Due to the ongoing impact of the global pandemic, this year's Cheers Awards will be held as a virtual event to ensure the health and safety of attendees.  This year’s theme is “Building Bridges to Safety" — we will be honoring individuals and organizations who are promoting safe medication practices and finding innovative ways to span the gaps. By supporting this year’s ISMP Cheers Awards, you are taking steps to brand your organization as a prominent champion of patient safety — now and beyond.

Premier Sponsor: Omnicell

2020 Award Winners

Cheers Winners: Mary E. Burkhardt, MS, RPh, FASHP, FSMSP
  Choctaw Nation Health Services Authority, Talihina, OK
  Einstein Medical Center Montgomery, East Norriton, PA
  HCA West Florida Division, Tampa, FL
  Mary Baker, PharmD, MBA, FASPEN
Lifetime Winner: David Cousins, BPharm, MSc, FRPharmS, PhD

More Information